Did you know

05 Sep 2023

Did you know? The Seven Pillars of Islam

The Seven Pillars of Islam:

  1. Guardianship, which denotes the love and devotion to God.
  2. Purity, denoting purity of mind, soul and action.
  3. Prayer, at sunrise, before sunset and after sunset.
  4. Charity, giving one-fifth of one’s income to the Imam for the poor.
  5. Fasting during the religious holiday of Ramadan.
  6. Pilgrimage, a visit once in one’s life to Mecca.
  7. Struggle, that is the confrontation with the enemy of the faith.

The ‘Did You Know’ series is made possible with the support of OPAP (Cyprus) and the Active Citizens Fund.

Discover More